May-Mester

Here is a little of what has been going on the past two weeks.
So the class started and went. We visited advertising agencies all around the area. Some on Wall Street, Soho, Tribeca, downtown. We visited about 14 in 8 days. It was a really great experience and I got to know a lot more about the advertising world. Still not really sure if it’s for me, but I’m really glad that I decided to do this trip. It is by far, my most favorite thing I’ve done in college.
If you’re ever given the chance to go on a study tour, take it. Regardless of what it costs, or how afraid you are to do something different, just go for it. You regret the chances you don’t take, far more than the ones that you do.
I got to know classmates even better, I made great friends, and formed new and exciting relationships with people, that I never would have known otherwise.
Being in New York for the two weeks of this class really opened up my eyes to a different lifestyle. I’ve been to this city two other times in the past year, and I was already in love with it. Spending these two weeks, however, with such a group, made me love it even more. If that was even possible.
Now my plan is to stay the rest of the summer. With the help of my parents, and some very welcoming friends that are opening up their homes for a summer guest, I’m here.
I’m sure tough times are to come, and things may tend to get a bit overwhelming, I know I can handle it. I’m a 22 year old girl, I believe I have a good head on my shoulders, and I have ambition to complete what I set my mind on.
I’m hoping for the very best and I’m awaiting the great adventure.\
Wish me luck!
xox
Leave a Reply

