Cool Cat

OOTD June 1

Will this gloomy weather ever end? What am I saying. It gives me an excuse to wear black on the regular and to pull out some of my favorite accessories.

This day is all about keeping it cool but being well prepared for the many twists that Texas’ weather throws at us.

With a very comfy t-shirt dress what could be easier. The summer humidity is upon us and the best way to keep the stickiness away is with a light weight dress with plenty of breathing room.Β When I want to be lazy but still a cool cat, t-shirt dresses are my go to.

& what better way to dress them up than with a cute pair of lace up ballet slippers or the rocker chick pair of rain boots.

Also, don’t forget even with the appropriate accessories to keep the rain off, waterproof mascara is a must! Maybelline always has my back in that department.

I’d have to say that my two favorite pieces in this collection is the bomb Kendra Scott ring and the shimmery Monki silver dress. I’m usually not a fan of silver or Kendra type style, but I am absolutely loving their more edgy looked jewelry!

What’s your favorite rainy day wear?

-xo jen

Untitled-1

kindra braceletMonki.com

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Cool Cat

Leave a Reply

